lahive.blogg.se

Will neat scanner for mac work with mojave
Will neat scanner for mac work with mojave













will neat scanner for mac work with mojave

When they started converting, it was a nightmare too. They took all of my information, eight years’ worth, and converted it over and sent it to the Cloud without asking me. I noticed that the company started their conversion over three years ago and they’re just now getting to me. But they were saying that the system was gonna fail so they had to do that.

will neat scanner for mac work with mojave

So when they told me they were gonna have to do all that, I was like, “How do I know you’re not somebody that’s trying to scam me?” I don’t really want my stuff in the Cloud. Or sometimes, it would give up like, “Okay, we can’t do this, and we’re throwing it out.” Then the file would be gone and if I wanted it in there, I’d have to rescan it. They would be 40 or 50-page documents and I would try to scan that on the machine but it would keep processing for hours and hours then sometimes, it would just shut down. The only problem I would run into was with these really big documents that I got from the bank. I was scanning it into my computer then if I needed something, I’d go back and get it off of my computer.

will neat scanner for mac work with mojave

Or you could go with a non-Neat software option and continue to use your scanner to scan without Neat: Please keep in mind though, legacy versions are no longer available for download and there will no longer be any bug fixes or enhancements to these versions.ģ. This option does NOT require you to purchase a subscription, support plan, or newest version of Neat software. You can continue using the Neat Legacy Software if it is already installed.

will neat scanner for mac work with mojave

This application is strictly for scanning and will allow you to continue to use your scanner to store your scanned items on your computer hard drive. You can install and use the desktop scan utility, which is free to use. Moving forward you have several non-Cloud, completely free options:ġ. At that time all customers were given the option to continue to use their Legacy software free of charge, or migrate over to the Cloud with a Neat Cloud subscription. That original software was retired back in 2016 when we launched our newer Cloud products. The only thing you paid for was the scanner itself. To clarify, the original software that came with your scanner was completely free. We have never and will never force any customers to pay to use their previously purchased scanners. You are absolutely not required to purchase anything in order to continue to use your scanner with your original software. Thank you for your feedback and we apologize for the confusion.















Will neat scanner for mac work with mojave